Home  -  About  -  Vendor Info  -  Ms. Dirt Trackin'  -  Jr. Miss Dirt Trackin  -  Directions  -  Event Sponsors Ticket Info  -  Lodging Info  -  Downloads - Contact Us


32nd Annual Central PA Dirt Trackin’ Show in January Will Now Be 2 Days

Newberrytown, PA (December 4, 2015) –  The doors of the 2-day Central PA Dirt Trackin’ Show will swing open on Friday, January 23, 2015 to many race fans, drivers and supporters of local short track racing in the Central Pennsylvania area in York Memorial Hall Expo Center at the York Fairgrounds in York, Pennsylvania.  The planning and organizing of the show has now been set in full motion as the racing seasons of Central PA have come to an end. 

The 32nd Annual Central PA Dirt Trackin’ Show at the York Expo Center (Memorial Hall) will begin on Friday, January 23, 2015 (4:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.).  Saturday show hours are 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.  The set-up day will be Thursday, January 22.  

The Central PA Dirt Trackin’ Show has been a long standing event in the Susquehanna Valley area since its inception in 1984.  The main focus of the show has always been a preview of the upcoming dirt track seasons at many of the area speedways.  “Years ago, race fans would look forward to being able to get their schedules for the upcoming season and seeing the new paint designs on the racecars.  The internet now allows them to do this well before the show happens,” stated Todd Fisher, show producer.  “That’s one reason we are trying to add more to the show that people cannot get on the internet.  We want to create an atmosphere where fans and participants can come together during the off-season to relive the seasons past as well as looking forward to the upcoming racing season,” he continued.   


Many speedways are expected to be on hand to promote their events to race fans for the 2015 season.  Many racers will also be displaying their rides for the upcoming season, showing off their sponsors and new paint schemes.  The cars displayed will include a wide variety of Sprint Cars, Late Models, Stock Cars, Legends Cars, Classic Cars, All American Outlaws, Quarter Midgets, Go Karts and more.   All car judging will be held before the doors open at 4:00 p.m. on Friday, January 23.  Awards will include Best of Show; Best Open Wheel; Best Stock Car; Best Late Model; Best Quarter Midget; Best Go Kart and more.  Vehicle display forms are available here and all cars must be pre-registered in order to receive the complimentary weekend passes.


One major change coming to the show for 2015 will be replacing the “Best Appearing Car of the Show” award with the “Most Popular Car of the Show” award.  Paying attendees of the show will each receive vote for their favorite car of the show and the winner will receive $1,000.00 for their efforts.   All cars must be pre-entered for the show as space will be limited with the additional activities and displays planned for 2015.  Details and rules will be released in the near future.


The 13th Annual Ms. Dirt Trackin’ contest will be held on Friday night, January 23 at 7:00 p.m. in which the winner will receive $500.00 along with other awards.  The Pageant coordinator will be Jaynee Zeigler (msdirttrackin2011@hotmail.com), a former Ms. Dirt Trackin’ winner from 2011.  All participants must be at least 18 years of age.  Ms. Dirt Trackin’ contest rules and entry forms are available online here.  Last year, after 8 years of competing in the competition, Biglerville’s Trish Heller was crowned Ms. Dirt Trackin’ 2014. 


For the second year in a row, the Junior Miss Dirt Trackin’ Contest will be on Saturday afternoon at 1:00 p.m. for all girls ages 6-12 years old.  Contest rules and entry forms are available online at www.dirttrackinshow.comContact Jaynee Zeigler (msdirttrackin2011@hotmail.com) to enter.  In the inaugural contest last year, Tessa Darrah of Red Lion won the Jr. Miss Dirt Trackin’ Contest with her bubbly personality.  Tessa’s uncle is World of Outlaws Sprint Car driver Cody Darrah who drives for NASCAR’s Kasey Kahne.  Runner ups in the Jr. Miss Dirt Trackin’ contest was Jesse Palm and Bailey Kress who ended in a tie.   Junior Miss Dirt Trackin’ contest rules and entry forms are available online here.


Many local drivers will be available throughout the show for autographs and photos in the Autograph Alley during the weekend.  A detailed schedule of drivers will be released in the near future as driver commitment is confirmed. 


All weekend, Lynn Schaffer, producer of the popular “Thunder in the PA Mountains” seasonal video, will be showing videos from the past.  A schedule of the videos to be shown will be released in the next few weeks.  Schaffer will also have his newest 2014 Thunder in the PA Mountains DVD on sale.


On Saturday, January 24 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. the Central PA Bloodmobile will also be on hand accepting blood donations.  Everyone who attempts to donate will receive 2 complimentary general admission tickets to races a the Susquehanna Speedway Park for the 2015 season and a t-shirt.  The pair of SSP general admission tickets are valued at $30.00.  For more information, contact the Central Pennsylvania Blood Bank at 800-771-0059 or www.cpbb.org.


General Admission ticket prices for the show (per day) are Adults (ages 18-59) $12.00; Young Adults (ages 11-17) & Senior Adults (60 & Older) $10.00; Children (10 & under) are free.  All race fans are encouraged to bring a friend and expose them to the excitement of short track racing.

Vendor Booths and displays are still available.  Applications can information can also be found online at www.dirttrackinshow.com.  More information about the show and updated forms will be forthcoming and released in the near future.

For anyone wishing to contact the Fishers concerning the show, they may call 717-292-1696 or email sspracing@hotmail.com.

More exciting announcements and surprises will be forthcoming.


Ms. Dirt Trackin’ Contest Winners

2003: Cara Foss (Cherry Hill, NJ)

2004: Lynne Bruyn (Tower City, PA)

2005: Ashleigh Mull (York, PA)

2006: Beth Christine (Manchester, PA)

2007: Alyssa Sharman (Sinking Spring, PA)

2008: Lindsay Krug (Hanover, PA)

2009: Loralyn Brinster (Sussex, NJ)

2010: Arynne Moody (Dover, PA)

2011: Jaynee Zeigler (Thomasville, PA)

2012: Kimmie Trout (Reading, PA)

2013: Brittany Coleman (Mt. Airy, PA)

2014: Trish Heller (Biglerville, PA)

2015: To be determined on Friday, January 23, 2015


Junior Miss Dirt Trackin’ Contest Winners

2014: Tessa Darrah (Red Lion, PA)

2015: To be determined on Saturday, January 24, 2015

Copyright © 2012-2014 - www.dirttrackinshow.com - All Rights Reserved